Catching Feelings

they say to feel pain is to be human and you make me feel just that

I know it’s not love but it’s something close

i just want to feel something 

even if it’s wrecking I’ll be betting


when we started kissing 

I know something in me is ageing

It’s not for real but it is so exciting 

we’re just friends and that’s how it’s ending 

 



When you say you can’t make it

I’ll be okay I can fake it 

Everytime you ignore me 

I’ll be shitting myself baby



In the darkness you are my light

In this storm you are the raincloud

Tonight you are my high

Even if it’s just pretend I’ll bring the thunder

Im giving it all out



I never wanna be sober 

If everytime we get drunk you love me a little better

I dont trust you but I have faith in you

You cant deny you are feeling this too



When you say you can’t make it

I’ll be okay I can fake it 

Everytime you ignore me 

I’ll be shitting myself baby



In the darkness you are my light

In this storm you are the raincloud

Tonight you are my high

Even if it’s just pretend I’ll bring the thunder

Im giving it all out



You think I dont feel but He knows this is real

Everyday I pray that you will choose to stay

cause when you walk away I wont have the strength to say

That from the start I have loved you

im just too fucked up to not play your game

Leave a Reply

