Weekly Photo Challenge: Local

This week’s photo challenge theme is “local”. I can post a picture of my home or our place in the province but I wanted to share a community that I am as equally proud of. This is a photo I took at the Rakrakan Festival last year. I love this music festival so much because it brings so many musicians and music fans together. Our local music scene is always finding new ways to amaze me. For the past three years, I have seen big and beautiful changes. Music festivals have been becoming more popular and more genres have been receiving overwhelming attention from people especially from the younger crowd. The Rakrakan Festival 2017 is happening this Saturday and it is bigger than ever. I am about to throw myself in the middle of a great local music event again and I am going to do it right.

Leave a Reply

